The International 7 Main Event Bracket and Scheduling has been revealed. A lot of amazing Dota 2 took place over the course of the last 4 days as the seeding for the Main Event has been decided. Surprisingly, Fnatic ended up rock bottom in Group 1 and won’t even make it to the Main Event of The International.

TNC did a good job once again and ended up in the Upper Bracket. They are ensured a prize pool of 17,000,000 Pesos thus far. Their opponent for their Main Event opener is LFY, the undisputed Group 2 leader. It’s time for TNC to flip the switch once more and become the Chinese slayer that they are known for at previous LANs.

Fellow Peenoise lineup Execration will start from the Lower Bracket and are set to meet Team Secret on the first day of the Main Event. It will be a BO1 affair with the winner moving on to the next round and the loser being eliminated from the tournament. Raging Potato and co must do be on their best to make it out of there.

On another (surprising) note OG is starting the Main Event from the Lower Bracket with a BO1 series against the Peruvians Infamous. It shouldn’t be too difficult for them to win over the TI debutants. However, it must be noted that Infamous are riding on a 2-0 trashing of iG.Vitality that ensured their TI7 Main Event berth.

Here’s what’s going down on Day 1:

10:00 PDT/19:00 CEST: Team Liquid vs Invictus Gaming
13:00 PTD/22:00 CEST: Newbee vs Evil Geniuses
16:00 PDT/01:00 CEST: Team Secret vs Execration
17:00 PDT/02:00 CEST: Cloud 9 vs Team Empire
18:00 PDT/03:00 CEST: OG vs Infamous
19:00 PDT/04:00 CEST: iG Vitality vs Digital Chaos

And here’s the Bracketing:

Upper Bracket:

Lower Bracket:

Shares
Share This